

NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR

BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF PUBLIC UTILITIES

120 Torbay Road, P.O. Box 21040, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada, A1A 5B2

2017-05-24

Newfoundland & Labrador Hydro

Ms. Tracey Pennell
Senior Counsel
P.O. Box 12400
Hydro Place, Columbus Drive
St. John's, NL A1B 4K7
E-mail: traceypennell@nlh.nl.ca

Newfoundland Power Inc.

Mr. Gerard Hayes
55 Kenmount Road
P.O. Box 8910
St. John's, NL A1B 3P6
E-mail: ghayes@newfoundlandpower.com

Consumer Advocate

Mr. Dennis Browne, Q.C.
Browne Fitzgerald Morgan & Avis
Terrace on the Square, Level 2
P.O. Box 23135
St. John's, NL A1B 4J9
E-mail: dbrowne@bfma-law.com

Industrial Customer Group

Mr. Paul Coxworthy
Stewart McKelvey Stirling Scales
Cabot Place, 100 New Gower Street
P.O. Box 5038
St. John's, NL A1C 5V3
E-mail: pcoxworthy@stewartmckelvey.com

Mr. Dean Porter

Poole Althouse 49-51 Park Street Corner Brook, NL A2H 2X1 E-mail: dporter@poolealthouse.ca

Vale Newfoundland and Labrador Limited

Mr. Thomas O'Reilly, Q.C.
Cox & Palmer
Scotia Centre, Suite 1000, 235 Water Street
St. John's, NL A1C 1B6
E-mail: toreilly@coxandpalmer.com

Praxair Canada Inc.

Ms. Sheryl Nisenbaum
Praxair Canada Inc.
1 City Center Drive, Suite 1200
Mississauga, ON L5B 1M2
E-mail: sheryl nisenbaum@praxair.com

Teck Resources Limited

Mr. Larry Bartlett, General Manager Teck Resources Limited Duck Pond Operations P.O. Box 9 Millertown, NL A0H 1V0 E-mail: larry.bartlett@teck.com

Innu Nation

Mr. Senwung Luk
Olthuis Kleer Townshend LLP
250 University Ave, 8th Floor
Toronto ON M5H 3E5
E-mail: sluk@oktlaw.com

Nunatsiavut Government

Ms. Genevieve Dawson
Benson Buffett
Suite 900 Atlantic Place
Water Street, P.O. Box 1538
St. John's, NL A1C 5N8
E-mail: gdawson@bensonbuffett.com

Yvonne Jones MP, Labrador Ms, Yvonne Jones, MP Labrador

Ottawa
Confederation Building, Room 682
Ottawa, ON K1A 0A6
E-mail: Yvonne.Jones.A1@parl.gc.ca
Yvonne.Jones.C1@parl.gc.ca

Dear Sirs/Madams:

Re: Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro – Amended General Rate Application – Compliance Application – Order No. P.U. 49(2016) - Industrial Customer RSP Request for final comments

The Board is preparing to close the record on this matter.

On May 18, 2017 the Board wrote Teck Resources Limited and Praxair Canada Inc. requesting their comments by Friday, May 26, 2017 with respect to the disposition of the balance in the Load Variation account allocated to the Industrial Customers.

On May 23, 2017 Hydro filed its reply to the May 17, 2017 submissions from Corner Brook Pulp & Paper Limited and NARL Refining Limited Partnership with respect the mitigation of the proposed 16.8% average increase for the Industrial customers as provided in Exhibit 4 to Hydro's compliance rates application. Vale Newfoundland & Labrador Limited also submitted a letter on May 17, 2017 supporting the proposal of the Industrial Customer Group.

The Board is setting Tuesday, May 30, 2017 as the deadline for final submissions with respect to all issues regarding this matter.

If you have any questions please contact the undersigned.

Sincerely.

Cheryl Blundon Board Secretary

CB/rr

ecc Newfoundland & Labrador Hydro

Mr. Geoff Young, E-mail: gyoung@nlh.nl.ca NLH Regulatory, E-mail: NLHRegulatory@nlh.nl.ca

Newfoundland Power Inc.

Mr. Liam O'Brien, E-mail: lobrien@curtisdawe.com

NP Regulatory, E-mail: regulatory@newfoundlandpower.com

Consumer Advocate

Mr. Stephen Fitzgerald, E-mail: sfitzgerald@bfma-law.com Ms. Sarah Fitzgerald, E-mail: sarahfitzgerald@bfma-law.com Ms. Bernice Bailey, E-mail: bbailey@bfma-law.com

Vale Newfoundland and Labrador Limited

Mr. Denis Fleming, E-mail: dfleming@coxandpalmer.com

Mr. Jason Callan, E-mail: jason.callan@vale.com

Praxair Canada Inc.

Mr. David Meade, E-mail: davemeade@praxair.com

Nunatsiavut Government

Mr. Christopher Henderson, E-mail: chenderson@lumosenergy.com Ms. Christina Goldhar, E-mail: christina_goldhar@nunatsiavut.com

Innu Nation

Ms. Nancy Kleer, E-mail: nkleer@oktlaw.com